48 comments on “my RED lotus,rose and heliconia

      • Nah kalau lotus-ku biasanya sih tangkainya cukup kuat buat menopang bunganya, cuma saja paling lama 2 hari kelopak bunganya sudah rontok semua sehingga tinggal tempat biji yang ada di tengahnya. Di tempat Pak Muhammad lotus bisa tahan berapa hari, Pak?

        Like

      • Bunga lotus saya kelopaknya banyak sekali sehingga kalau tdk ditopang, patah> seperti yg pernah terjadi sebelumnya, karena tangkainya hanya sekitar 15mm, sedangkan bunganya berdiameter lebih dari 20cm. Lotus saya bertahan 5 hari dari sejak merekahnya bunga.

        Like

  1. Are there many such gardens in your village? Is it a colorful place, or do your flowers stand out a bit from the surroundings?
    Also, can you explain to me how to pronounce your name. And one more question, which is what camera do you use?
    These images are just beautiful.

    Like

    • Well, I do not mind to respond all your queries right here, honestly🙂
      – I live in a village a bit far from the crowd and slump environment. having a small garden densely populated with flower plants and herbal plants that are very stand out from the surroundings but not in luxurious house. The mountain resort is just about 10 miles from my place with so many colorful flowers up there. Call me “Muh” (mooh or muah.lol) instead of Muhammadsoleh. The last but not least, I am using Nikon Camera D90 with its kit lense 18-105mm and meanwhile having two additional lenses, a Tokina wide angle SD 11-16 f2.8 and a macro converter for the kit lens from NISI 0.45x 67mm ( very cheap one). I am so delighted by your words, thank you very much,Dink and have a great day🙂

      Like

    • Sami-sami Mas Bams. Dulu saya sangat suka maen-maen di Kebun Raya dan mengenal nama latinnya sangat mudah, karena ada pengelompokan nama berdasarkan keluarga dan kerabat tananam itu sendiri. Yang sulit adalah mengenal nama speciesnya, harus dicari di web.🙂 Enjoy your day Mas Bams !

      Like

  2. Lucky you!🙂 I’ve just seen them in Costa Rica… I’ll post flower pix asap!🙂 Thanx a bunch of your favourite flowers for your constant “likes”… Friendly greetings & my very best… see you soon, on the Moon!🙂

    Like

    • Hi Melanie, I hardly can’t wait your next post. And Costa Rica must be so beautiful in your shots. I love your words so much. We would share and collaborate to open photo exhibition on the moon.🙂

      Like

    • Thank you very much for always visiting my blog, Ron. As you are aware our lives is given with many blessing. The natural beauty is one of them. The effort to keep them exist is ours. I appreciate your great words that is so mean to me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

