24 comments on “CYDISTA AEQUINOCTIALIS smells like Garlic.

  1. I have a Garden and Window box’s and I do NOTHING with either. It is cut and looks nice. I always say “I am going to plant some flowers”
    Being saying this 3 years now since we moved here🙂

    Like

    • That is very interesting that you transplanted it directly from the forest. Yes what a beautiful flowers it is. Thank you for sharing information about your collection. I am so delighted.🙂

      Like

      • i had always admired it crowing the canopy in the wild, but no one in the area grew it. I always liked to do my own ‘yard work’ on the plot of wildnerness, because farm workers cut back everything except grass, palm trees, fruit trees and culantro. i rooted a section of vine that had woody growth as well as new growth.

        Like

    • Fabulous! … Unfortunately , my house yard is (probably) not as wide as yours, so I have to trim certain vine plants to give enough space to other plants but it still looks in the plot of wilderness too since I like the plants most.🙂

      Like

  2. Salam Pak. Di mana biasanya kita bisa mendapatkan tanaman merambat ini? Sangat menarik? Apakah bisa diperbanyak dengan stek? Kami di Bogor pak.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

