26 comments on “Butterflies Around My House (part 4)

    • Actually, this butterfly is the most agile one among others, flies almost like a flash and up in the air above flowering trees. Its size is not as large as its other friends. I have taken a series of photos showing it in flight approaching the flower till sip it and then fly away. I thought I have been challenged for many days.🙂 Thank you my dear friend.

      Like

  1. I believe life as we know it rest on the wings of the pollinators ( butterflies, moths and bees and such) because they ride the winds that the earth breaths as one appointed to do so. Great photos of these wonderful creations. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • Exactly, I just love this quote. Another quote you might remember is “I leave no trace of wings in the air, but I am glad I have had my flight”-Rabindranath Tagore. Life is so short, the beauty remain unchanged. Thank you very much, my dear friend.🙂

      Like

  2. Ah, more butterflies! They are all very good – but I love the oops idea! And I really like the one you see flying from just below – the second to last photo – it’s such an unusual angle. Beautiful!🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

