17 comments on “ART IS NOT A COMPETITION

  1. The moment, we find something catching our attention and focussing it’s individual meaning to ourselves is the moment we win uniquely, even before taking a picture. Nothing could be better than these moments (… and I agree with The Jagged Man’s words).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These thoughts and words applies to life in general – you cannot be good at everything, but everybody is good at something. As a teacher this is something to live by, to try to convey to every student. Being young today is not easy – it has never been easy – but I believe life is getting more and more complicated and difficult. Many times the endless possibilities is not so good for the young.
    I am more than middle aged and find it difficult to be happy with what I have achieved…like you speak about “competition”…so, every day I have to convince myself that I am good enough the way I am.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Excellent!…. at a young age under 12 years, schools have implemented a method of tracking the child’s talents, it will be possible for parents and children are aware of what is his interest.
      Thank you for sharing your thought with us.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment